Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

A Drunkard's Path

ebook

Book #2 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

By the author of The Lover?s Knot, a brand-new quilting mystery in the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards.

In the sleepy town of Archers Rest, Nell Fitzgerald is finishing her first quilt and preparing for her first date? with Police Chief Jesse Dewalt. When Jesse stands her up, it turns out he has a good reason?the body of a murdered young woman has been discovered near the Hudson River.

Meanwhile the members of Nell?s quilting circle encourage her to take drawing classes with the famous artist Oliver White. When Nell?s professor meets her grandmother Eleanor, owner of the Someday Quilts shop, he seems instantly smitten. But once another woman?s body is found outside her grandmother?s home under a blanket of snow, Nell begins to patch together clues and follow a path of evidence that suggests her professor may also have a degree in the art of murder.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781101140529
  • Release date: September 29, 2009

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781101140529
  • File size: 361 KB
  • Release date: September 29, 2009

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

Book #2 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

By the author of The Lover?s Knot, a brand-new quilting mystery in the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards.

In the sleepy town of Archers Rest, Nell Fitzgerald is finishing her first quilt and preparing for her first date? with Police Chief Jesse Dewalt. When Jesse stands her up, it turns out he has a good reason?the body of a murdered young woman has been discovered near the Hudson River.

Meanwhile the members of Nell?s quilting circle encourage her to take drawing classes with the famous artist Oliver White. When Nell?s professor meets her grandmother Eleanor, owner of the Someday Quilts shop, he seems instantly smitten. But once another woman?s body is found outside her grandmother?s home under a blanket of snow, Nell begins to patch together clues and follow a path of evidence that suggests her professor may also have a degree in the art of murder.


Expand title description text